The feeling of acid eating at my throat
The feeling of bile burning in my chest
The feeling of vomit stuck inside my nose
The smell that never quite goes away

The feeling of dizziness when I am at the gym
The feeling of my legs shaking as I will them to walk me home
The feeling of breathlessness as I slowly climb the stairs
Knowing I will have to shower sitting down

The feeling of blindness as I stand up
The feeling of relief as my vision slowly returns
The feeling of my body swaying, fighting to stay upright
My heart racing in fear of another fall

The feeling of panic as I stand before the scale
The feeling of misery as I hide behind my clothes
The feeling of shame as I lie about my breakfast
And the empty bag that I swear holds my lunch

The feeling of panic when I realize I can’t focus
The feeling of frustration that I can not do my job
The feeling of exhaustion as I smile and pretend to function

Nothing tastes good when skinny is all you feel.

